URGENT: Adverse Side Effects Caused by Previously Posted Recipe!

So my in-laws are coming for Easter, and I always like to have a treat or two on hand to snack on.  I decided to make the Peanut Butter Snookies I posted a few weeks ago.  The most terrible thing happened.

Apparently, just the smell of the cookie batter, causes a sharp spike in bad-mood levels.

Let me explain.  I was minding my own business, making cookies, when Ruby waltzed in….

RUBY:  Hey mom, can I have one?

ME:  No, I thought I’d eat this whole batch myself.

RUBY:  I don’t think you should be in this family anymore.

I know, it’s hard to believe coming from such a demure young lady.  But to add some salt to the wound, later on when I was recounting the scene for my mom, this happened.

ME:  …and she said, “I don’t think you should be in this family anymore.”

MY MOM:  Haha.

ME:  (To Rubes) So who’s going to make you peanut butter cookies if I’m not in this family anymore?

RUBY:  Well, you can just make the cookies, then go.

MY MOM:  Hahahaha!

ME:  (Under breath through clenched teeth) Thanks for the support MOM.

The love abounds around here.  Sheesh.  Let’s just say that I am dreading puberty more than Joey from the New Kids on the Block did.  Wish me luck.

Lora

Leave a Reply

