This morning’s swell of pride is brought to you by the letters R, U, B and Y.

This morning I was humming “Baby” by Justin Bieber (because I don’t know why).  Ruby asked me what song it was so I showed her the Biebs on the internet.  Here’s what she had to say.

RUBY:  Is that a boy or a girl?

ME:  A boy.

RUBY:  Is he a boy or a man?

ME:  A boy.

RUBY:  He sounds like a baby girl.

First parent-to-a-young-girl crisis: Averted.  We will not be attending any Justin Bieber concerts, or purchasing any Bieb-related paraphernalia in the near future.

“I’m a baby, baby, baby girl.”

Lora

6 thoughts on “This morning’s swell of pride is brought to you by the letters R, U, B and Y.

  1. Ugh. When my hair gets too long, I start to look like an ugly Justin Bieber. This is horrific, because I am not an unattractive woman, but he is just SO MUCH prettier than me. I hate him.

  2. Kids. Telling it like it is since forever. I wore Phil’s shoes onto the back deck today and Ally was so floored by this appalling act that she stopped her sentence midstream and said “Why are you wearing those? They don’t look good on you. They make your feet look much bigger than they are.” Ah, my budding fashionista. Still mixing purples and oranges, eh kid?

  3. Hahaha, this is funny! The only way I can get our 13 year old to get a haircut is to make comments under my breath about his having a “Bieber-do.” Works every time. At least for now…

Leave a Reply

